Clean your existence from the internet. If you want To Delete Yourself From The Internet, then use This Website.
Deseat.me is a website where you can delete all the online accounts associated with your Google account. Sometimes, you feel the need of committing a digital suicide i.e. deleting yourself from the internet.
You operate a number of online accounts in your internet life. As time proceeds, you even forget their names. For instance, before shifting to a new place, getting a new job where you don’t want people to know about your past, or you just want to cut off from the internet. While you’re trying to delete yourself from the internet, you can’t just stop after removing your social media and email accounts. There are a plethora of accounts which you might’ve access during your internet life and don’t even remember their names.
These can be various gaming websites or the online forums where you asked those secret questions about your life. When you sign up for any online service, you usually need to add an email address. If you usually use a Gmail account, Deseat.me can scour your email to find everything you signed up for and offer you ways to delete your account.
Deseat.me is a simple website that can help you with deleting all such accounts you created.
Once you’re on the website, you need to sign-in using your Google account. Letting a third-party app read your emails is a scary proposition.
That’s why Deseat.me uses Google OAuth to sign into Gmail, and then the app runs entirely on your computer. Your private data isn’t sent to the cloud, according to the developers. The website will display a list of all those online accounts which are associated with your Gmail address.
Deseat.me finds all the different online accounts they have, such as Facebook, LinkedIn, and Evernote. The website then uses Google’s OAuth protocol to access all the data available before providing the customer with delete links for each of their accounts so they can get rid of all their online activity.
For some popular services, you can click the “delete” button to directly go to the place where you can shut down your account. For others, you’ll need to go to the main site and delete it manually. It’s very much possible you don’t remember the password as you didn’t access the account in a while. You can try to reset the password. The whole process is tiresome but it allows you to delete a big trace of yourself from the internet.
It isn’t perfect, though. Deseat.me will only be able to find the accounts that are linked to a Gmail account – so any old accounts that were created using a different email address will not be cleared. And it isn’t possible to completely erase yourself online; any pictures or videos for instance that are available to see through a friend’s Facebook account will still be available even after you have deleted your own account from the site. It may be slightly disconcerting to allow a website access to all your online accounts before allowing them to be wiped clean.
However, the site claims “privacy and data security is something we regard as extremely important”. As Deseat.me uses the Google OAuth protocol, it means that it won’t have access to anyone’s login information, the only thing it finds is the accounts you want to delete.
This is where Deseat.me helps you. Deseat.me is a free web tool which helps you deleting all your details from the internet. Overall Deseat.Me is a nice, simple and useful web application which helps you deleting your internet presence in a very organized way. We use our Gmail or Outlook accounts to sign up with many new applications and tools, and most of them are never used again. This is the tool which gives you the entire list of your accounts on the web and lets you remove or save them in just a few clicks.
The only hitch found with this tool was the feature of deleting or saving multiple accounts in one go. You have to delete or save the accounts one by one. Check each account one by one, delete or save it is actually time-consuming. I wish the developers add a feature of saving or deleting multiple accounts in one go.
Remember that nothing comes for free, not even digital suicide. It costs you your precious time.





